Buhari Approves Appointment Of Permanent Secretaries From 16 States

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday approved the process for the appointment of sixteen new permanent secretaries.

The appointed secretaries will occupy the existing vacancies in 16 states of the federation.

A statement by Mrs Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, Director of Information, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), conveyed the approval on Tuesday.

The states are Abia, Anambra, Cross River, Kaduna, Kwara, Kebbi, Kano, Oyo, Rivers, Sokoto, Adamawa, Yobe, Gombe and Jigawa, Zamfara and Kogi.

Buhari has also approved the commencement of the process for the selection of eligible directors to fill various vacancies.

Mrs Ogunmosunle in the statement noted that said officers who attained the substantive rank of director, on Salary Grade level 17 on or before January 1, 2018, will also participate in the exercise.

She called on Ministries/Offices to forward the list of all eligible directors on SGL 17.

The government requested confidential and personal files, twenty copies of their Curriculum Vitae, brief on each of the directors among others.

“Evidence of State of origin which, in the case of female directors, is not acquired by marriage is also to be produced,” the statement added.

Okoche Mackos

Okoche Mackos

Lover of all things food, writer and journalist based in Lagos. I contribute my success to the wonderful people of Nigeria. Thank you for reading what i share here. Nothing can pay me more than that. Your TIME!